Innovative BJD Items

Smart creations for your BJD Dolls

BJD Life

Innovative BJD Items

Gotta love the BJD Life!

Before I start-Hello again dolls! Sorry it has been such a long time since my last newsletter! I have been pretty busy myself but I am ready to start writing again! Thank you all for your support and I hope you enjoy the newsletter this month.

This week we are looking at some amazing BJD creators! As the hobby continue to grow and evolve, we are greeted with new things to help us care and enjoy our dolls. Check out some of these cool creations!

What we will show you this week...

-BJD Inventions

-New dolls coming soon

-Artist highlight

BJD Inventions

Eye Caps from Secret Art Studio

Tools to help with BJDs have really evolved over time. I also really enjoy having the community share their thoughts and experiences with how they care or work with their dolls. Through the community I learned of an artist who specializes in BJD eyes and learned of a very innovative creation they made for installing BJD eyes.

Secret Art Studio created “eye caps” which are essentially cups that get inserted into your dolls head that can hold dome eyes. This makes it easy for doll owners to install eyes without the poster putty/eye putty. It is also beneficial for when you want to change the position of your dolls eyes. You can simply move them with a special silicon tipped tool or even just a toothpick with bit of poster putty on the tip.

They offer the eye caps in a huge variety of shapes and sizes. They do also put out a disclaimer that it may not work for every doll considering all BJD companies make their dolls differently and within their doll selections heads are sculpted differently. It is totally understandable but I feel would definitely be worth a try!

No Hole Earring kit from Kit N Kat

This next invention is great for vinyl doll lovers. One modification that most doll owners want for their dolls are pierced ears. However, some owners are reluctant on drilling a hole into their 600 dollar or more doll. It is even riskier for vinyl doll owners since piercing vinyl can lead to a series of problems.

Luckily Kit N Kat thought of a creation to help get your vinyl doll’s ears that bling they deserve!

They even have kits for facial piercings!

You can find them on their website and check out the different kits they have to offer. They also sell jewelry to pair with their kits too! Still want more? They also have patterns and clothes for sale too! Kit and Kat are just overflowing with creativity and I look forward to see what else they will create!

Click and follow their IG

Sometimes it is hard to find specific things for your dolls. There may be a prop that you have been wanting to get but not sure where to start looking. Milk Teeth on IG put out a post to help people look for props! It is interesting to see someone offer this service.

New doll alert!!!

Teeny Tinkers has announced their preorder for their dolls Juni and Penelope! These petit MSD dolls have many colors to choose from and the cutest ears!

“The Pre-order will run from February 14th at 11 am EST to March 6th at 10 pm EST. The pre-order is TIME LIMITED, but quantity limited to 50 dolls. Whichever comes first!”

They are currently only available on insta and bjd cons.

A bit about the creator! Koko and The Green Stripes

My inspiration is mostly music, the different genres. The mix of music and fashion.

Honestly, when I started the hobby I was interested in the whole artistic side of it. To paint and create everything for my dolls. I still do all their wigs and face ups, but my favorite part is making their clothes. My first creations were the best, but I just kept trying and over time I got good enough to where others wanted to commission me and that's kinda where this whole thing started.

I started making things in 2016 started my commissions shortly after , I had an Etsy in 2017. Attended my first bjd con in 2019 and in 2021 I started doing conventions.

My advice to others who want to make their own is do it! Every failed attempt is a lesson learned and as long as you don't give up you can only get better. There are lots of websites and tutorials on making bjd clothes. The possibilities are endless.

Future plan is to start up an Etsy again, with items available now and shop drops.

check out these cool fashions!

Want BJD Merch for yourself?

Don’t forget to check out my Etsy shop!

Feel free to donate and support my blog here on my Ko-fi

Until next time...

Have a dollytastic day!

BJD Life

PO Box 690835, San Antonio
United States of America